“Rooooossee, Rose, Rose, Rose!”

imagesA couple weeks ago in one of my posts (“So Fresh and So Clean”) I mentioned a spectacular Rose of Montepulciano that I had at ‘inoteca. Over the weekend I was craving that wine so I went in for another sip. The Montepulciano d’Abruzzo “Cerasuolo” from Torre del Beati in Abruzzo was bright with fruit and a nicely balanced acidity. I liked this wine so much that the server decided to give me a taste of the “Larmes du Paradis” from Caves Cooperatives de Donnas in the Valle d’Aosta. This Nebbiolo based rose was his new favorite and happened to change my mind as to which rose I liked best. It was light bodied and light in color with elegant fruit and well integrated earthy notes. Just fantastic! There is one more rose on ‘inotecas list and I’ll be trying it later this week so I’ll keep you posted. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

