“It’s All Downhill From Here” by MDC

IMG_0015My beautiful fiancee Simone R. Careaga is turning 30 years old today! She is the LOVE of my life and we will have been together for 7 wonderful years this August. Tonight, we are celebrating by going to dinner later at Table 8 inside the Cooper Square Hotel here in NYC, which was recommended to me by a good friend and has also been getting great reviews. Can’t wait to see her face when she opens the gift that I bought for her, as it wasn’t cheap or easy to find. Simone, like myself, also enjoys working in the Hospitality Industry and is definately a good reason why we get along so well. She works for a Spanish restaurant called Boqueria, which suits her due to her Spanish/Basque decendancy. About a month ago Simone got passed her Sommelier certification and is another reason to celebrate tonight, however I can always find a reason to go out to dinner and celebrate. Anyways, gotta go so I can finish tying up a couple of loose ends before the festivities begin this evening. Happy Birthday My Love!

Leave a Reply

