Daily Culinary by SRC

Today’s quote is: “Do not be afraid of cooking, as your ingredients will know, and misbehave. Enjoy your cooking and the food will behave; moreover it will pass your pleasure on to those who eat it.” – Fergus Henderson, Nose to Tail Eating.

When you live with a chef, the kitchen is often a crowded and intimidating place to enter. I grew up cooking in a family that appreciated food to the fullest, but now, I often find myself intimated by doing what Matt does so artistically and without flaw. I’ll have to remember the words of Henderson and go bravely into the heat of the kitchen. Soon…

– Simone

One Response to “Daily Culinary by SRC”

  1. […] by SRC Inspired by my latest “Daily Culinary; quote of the day” I braved the heat of the kitchen this evening and made Matt dinner. I chose to attempt my […]

Leave a Reply

