“Moving On Up” by MDC

rs-aureole-608After finishing my time at L’Ecole and the French Culinary Institute, I felt that I was prepared to start using my skills and education to progress in the hospitality industry. For a while I was unsure what my next step would be, but after answering a craigslist.com ad I landed an interview with Charles Puchot the General Manager of the renowned chef Charlie Palmer’s newly relocated (to the new Bank of America building at 42nd and 6th) and reopened Aureole.  Since I knew about this NYC restaurant’s high accolaids and long time success, I was very interested in landing the job. Well that I did and I am excited to report that I now work for one of NYC’s 31 1 star Michelin rated restaurant as a dining room server. It’s hard work and the new Executive Chef Christopher Lee, formerly of Gilt in NYC, runs an extremely tight ship to maintain the quality of his elegant menu items. Working with these industry heavy weights is a dream come true and I will keep you posted on the events behind the lines at one of NYC’s finest restaurants.

Leave a Reply

