“And We Can Make Sandwiches” by MDC

Do you like sandwiches too? As is goes, I enjoy on average 4 to 5 sandwiches per week and I’m certain that I would still be a happy man if someone told me I had to consume one every day. Americans eat 45 billion sandwiches each year; 193 sandwiches per capita, which breaks down to 1 per person every 2 days. So, since we eat all these sandwiches it’s nice to keep a nice variety, as to keep us from getting bored and assure that our palates are dancing with each bite. I found a website that gives a wide variety of sandwich recipes, which are sure to please even the most discriminating eaters. Check it out and bon appetite!

2 Responses to ““And We Can Make Sandwiches” by MDC”

  1. firesidefeasts Says:

    Hey, Matt —

    Ahhh, good ol’ Dagwood…reminds me of my dad…not
    because of his (D’s) tall overflowing sandwiches, but rather
    his napping on the sofa…something he and my dad both
    loved to do!

    Carolina of http://www.historiccookery.com

    • houndstoothnyc Says:

      Carolina…I am so glad to hear from you and glad that someone is reading my stuff still. The apple never falls too far from the tree and my Dad and I share a deep love for both (Sandwiches & Naps) too. However, no one makes a sammy like my mammy; she has the midas touch in the kitchen, everything always tastes like gourmet. Thanks for the comments and I’ll talk to you soon!
      -Matt

Leave a Reply

